Go Buy Yourself Some Flowers!

By now, you guys should know how much I love buying myself flowers! The goddess in me just likes them.

I even think that I get to receive flowers from my husband because he sees how I treat myself. Really.

Anyway, yesterday, I bought some of those 5.99-flowers from Publix. Roses, baby’s breath, craspedia, and some other flowers. It was such a colorful bouquet!

I also think that flowers are priceless… You only pay a few bucks for them, and you get to smile every time you lay your eyes on them!

Go buy yourself some flowers today! Why? Because you are special!

Just go, and thank me later!

4 thoughts on “Go Buy Yourself Some Flowers!

  1. YES! I had a talk with someone last May about this. I must say, I grew up thinking that I must be very desperate to buy myself flowers. I love how maturity is teaching me otherwise. Although it may seem like such a small gesture, buying oneself flowers not only enhances self-love but also develops a sense of appreciation of small things.

    Buying or picking flowers for myself has helped me become a bit more confident, satisfied with my strength and urged me to [somewhat] embrace imperfections in myself that I’ve grown to become insecure about.

    I could go on and on. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. People who have never tried to buy themselves flowers may think that we are both crazy! Haha

    You are absolutely right! It may seem meaningless, but it does help one become more self-appreciative! I also think that men should try to feel comfortable buying themselves flowers, too. Society had made the most of us think that we should only associate flowers to women. So erroneous!

    Thanks for sharing! I enjoyed reading this a lot! 🙂

    Like

  3. Right? My mom sends my dad bouquets and vice versa. Such unwritten “laws” of society seems like pure rubbish to me. I think that men would look much less like hard-shelled human beings if they embraced and got empowered by their sensual side.

    It’s always MY pleasure to read your posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment