Our Relationship Is Not The Same Anymore

Yes, you read that right.

When we got married last year, we thought that was it. We thought so many things to tell you guys the truth, so you can imagine our surprise when we started realizing that our relationship was not the same anymore…

A few days ago, I was driving us back home, and Sugar touched my hand and said, “You are the one for me…” I just melted—figuratively, of course. I knew that he meant it.

Last year, I was just a girl saying yes, but now, I know I am his everything. Not because he says so, but because I know so. His actions constantly prove it to me!

My point is that I am grateful for the good and bad times, and the so-so ones.  Thanks to them, our relationship is not the same anymore: it is stronger!

Getting married is not it, staying married is! Respecting your partner and being patient with him/her are vital components of a healthy marriage. Make sure that your own relationship is not static. You should be able to grow closer to your spouse and create a deeper love.

Please, feel free to share your thoughts! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Our Relationship Is Not The Same Anymore

  1. Hi Helena! I enjoyed reading this post and I totally agree with what you’ve stated. Unfortunately, people tend to think that after the marriage, the husband/wife becomes a trophy that you should let sit around, gathering dust. Thus, they do not continue to make the efforts they used to in order to keep a healthy and prospering relationship. In a marriage, the couple should always do their best to be there for each other, take care of each other, communicate, share and so on to keep the relationship stronger, just like yours with Sugar. I hope that post will help people will meditate on what they truly want, when being in a relationship, before taking it to the next step.

    Xoxo

    Fane

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Another lovely post!

    I’m not married, not even close to being married either – haha- but I think this can be applied to all kinds of relationships, friendships, “situationships” lol. It’s a common mistake of ours, as human beings, to settle in and get comfortable as soon as a milestone has been reached. People get married and forget that it does not stop there. If we aim for longevity in friendships, relationships and you name it, we ought to do our best to allow respect, love, friendship, spice, support, patience, communication (and a lot more of these great things) grow as well. Remaining constant in all these aspects sounds like stopping in the middle of the road at just the beginning of a lengthy journey.

    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment