What Do You Want?

Yes, you! What do you want?

There is no such a thing as a guide to being a perfect spouse/partner. In other words, if you want your significant other to do certain things for you, you must be showing him the way. For instance, if you want your husband to tell you that he loves you more often, you need to start by reminding him how much you care for him. We, human beings, tend to forget that other people usually treat us the same way we treat them or ourselves for that matter. Let’s  be realistic for a second: if you are not paying any attention to your man , why are you expecting him to notice you?

I remember back in high school, I used to hope that Sugar would give me flowers. Of course, like most girls/women usually do, I never told him what I was wishing for until that one day when I finally realized that if I wanted something to happen, I needed to do something about it. Consequently, I bought him some white flowers. When he realized that they were for him, he melted—figuratively, of course. Trust me when I say this: Sugar got my message, and has been giving me flowers ever since. I strongly believe that actions speak louder than words. That is why I did not just tell him what I wanted, but I gave him the opportunity to feel what it was like to receive flowers from a loved one.

Now, if you are, by any chance, in the same situation that I was in: you obviously do not have to give him flowers. Especially if you think that it might make you or him feel uncomfortable, but just keep in mind that no one ever said that a man could not enjoy receiving flowers. Society made you believe that only women should! I hope you see the difference…

Finally, if you are trying to improve your love life, you do not have to agree with every thing that I said, but listen to the King of Pop, start with the man woman in the mirror…

 

4 thoughts on “What Do You Want?

  1. I realize similar this fact while doing something similar. For instance, if you go out and really want to dance, don’t wait around waiting on someone to invite you! go on the dance floor on your own or grab someone with you!

    Like

Leave a comment